The Caskey Family


You are an Evil Man
May 30, 2010, 1:01 am
Filed under: Funny, Merry | Tags: ,

As I putting some laundry away in the children’s closet this afternoon, I overheard Merry playing with her Fisher Price Little People (the old ones from when Jeremy was growing up.)  “You are a bad man, you’re evil!  You have to stay here under the bed, you are evil!”

On my way out I glance to see who she’s giving this lecture to, because she seems to be convinced that he is a bad guy for some reason, and I didn’t know they had those among that collection.  She was shoving BERT from Sesame Street under the bed!

“Merry, I know he’s funny-looking, but he’s not a bad guy, that’s a nice guy, Bert, he’s not bad!”  She responds very insistently, “Mommy, I don’t like him, he’s evil.”

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I agree with Merry – he does look evil! How did you get such a good picture of Bert?

Comment by DEBBIE CASKEY

I have to admit, this replica of him does not display his nicest face ever. 🙂

Comment by Joy

what an opinionated young lady you have Adina…she will become a lawyer I bet.

Comment by Chloe Loves




Leave a Reply

