The Caskey Family


Blessings Beyond Comprehension
October 16, 2008, 6:20 pm
Filed under: Deployment

Though this separation has been hard, I have continually been shown God’s grace, mercy and rich blessings in the most unusual ways.  Sometimes they are spiritual blessings, sometimes they are physical blessings.  Today was no exception.  I have been trying to get a little touchup paint for some scuffs and scratches on the walls as I prepare for Jeremy’s return.  Our black chairs somehow ALWAYS end up against the wall, and leave their irremovable marks there.

After multiple calls over the last few weeks to the housing, maintanence and contracters office to at least find out the name of the paint so I could get a little can, I finally talked with the housing manager today.  He took my information and about two hours later, a PAINT CREW showed up at my door to paint my walls themselves!!  20 minutes later the walls in my house with the worst marks were perfectly white and I had a little disposible container of the paint for any other scuffs or marks I found later or were on other walls.

Talk about God providing and blessing beyond what I could ever ask or imagine!!  I’m still in shock!

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Wow! God is so good! Isn’t it awesome how he cares even about little things!

Comment by Heather

I was very excited to hear that Housing Maintenance took the time to do that. What a blessing.

Comment by Jeremy

PTL! You shouldn’t be painting in your pregnant state anyway. 🙂

Comment by Joy

Joy, I knew SOMEONE would say that!!!

Comment by Adina and Jeremy Caskey

Wow… that’s the most amazing story I’ve heard about housing! Another friend of ours had to go out and buy gallons of paint to repaint his own house bc the housing office no longer carried the color they had painted his walls… He had to pay for and do the entire house on his own! You are certainly blessed! And loved!

Comment by nerwinski




Leave a Reply

