The Caskey Family


I Lub You Yiyah. . .
October 15, 2008, 11:38 am
Filed under: Elijah, Merry

Last night as Elijah and I put Merry to bed:

“Goodnight Merry, I love you,” I tell her as I kissed her on the hand (she loves this and sometimes will hold out her second hand so it doesn’t miss out on a kiss!  Elijah runs around the side of her toddler bed and kisses her on her hair, “Goodnight Merry,” running out the door to his room.

“I lub you Yiyah (Elijah)” she says.

“Awww, Elijah, did you hear her, she said she loves you!”  He pops his head back into her bedroom,

“I love you too, Mimi.”  Both go back to their sippy cups contentedly.

These are the moments that make me ABSOLUTELY sure that Mommyhood is the best career this side of heaven!

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

that is so precious!

Comment by Jennifer

Very sweet! I can’t wait to hear it myself. I’m wondering what kind of ‘career’ you are aspiring to in heaven – God Glorifier? Are there others? Just kidding.

I said the same thing on my Facebook with my political party (“Theocratic”) and started to wonder if I was going crazy or knew what I was talking about. It’s not like I’ll have a choice to be a liberal or conservative theocrat, right? At any rate, in my case, it was my way of not answering the question or fitting myself into some neat little political nitch.

Now that I’ve went completely off track, let me redeem myself by thanking you for the blog and saying that I absolutely cannot wait to experience these stories first hand.

Comment by Jeremy

okay, stuff like that makes days like this seem so much better! 🙂

Comment by Deb




Leave a Reply

