The Caskey Family


500th Comment on Our Blog!
September 21, 2008, 12:42 am
Filed under: Pictures

I have a friend who wins EVERYTHING – she’s won a portable DVD player, her children win things at the summer reading thing like no other family can, and yes, she even won something on my blog!  By chance I decide to look at my blog stats today and find that my comment number is 500. . .and guess who posted last?!  Yes, you Miss-Blessed-Beyond-All-Reason, Joy Folken, posted the 500th comment on our blog yesterday or this morning.  What does she win. . .uh. . .a post in her honor, I guess??

Here are some pics I snapped of the children on the rocking chair by our front door, and had a little editing fun with them too.

Playing Peek-A-Boo – the elephant ears are far taller than both of them

Clapping hands. . .notice Merry watching Elijah and doing what he does – Jeremy said that when he saw them do school with me the other day, he kept seeing Merry look to Elijah for clues and direction, mimicking during many activities.

Merry’s newest haircut – just tonight, just for her Daddy who loves the pixie cut on her

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Adina, you totally crack me up. I can’t believe it – I won! I don’t even keep track of winning things. 🙂 Anyway, I love these pix, and your editing jobs are awesome! I especially love the clapping hands edit – what did you use? 🙂

Comment by Joy

Not long now til baby….. exciting!!!! I just wanted to let you know about a site that has a lot of reformed theology and teaching and Doug Phillips shares about our gov. situation that you might enjoy reading, its visionforum.com
Cindy

Comment by Cindy Morris

Merry’s hair is just as cute as she is! Seriously, she is a beautiful little girl!!!

I love all of your photos… Your family is wonderful!

Comment by jenise




Leave a Reply

