The Caskey Family


Jeremy’s Update
August 20, 2008, 12:41 am
Filed under: Deployment, Jeremy, Pictures

Jeremy writes,
I just wanted to give everyone a quick update and post a couple of photos. I am settled in at my new location at a Forward Operating Base in Iraq, and have had the opportunity to get a few missions under my belt. With recent events in the country of Georgia, Georgian forces have pulled out of this location and have returned to their country. I’ve been able to document that as well as the Iraqis in the city of Al-Kut along the Tigris River, the cradle of civilization.

Here I am with a member of the Iraqi media.

Me interviewing a Georgian officer.


2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Great to hear how you are doing!!!!! After such an adventure, it is time to come “HOME”….. I think we should take a hike together when you get home!!!!! Maybe some place in South Carolina….. I Love You and miss you.

Comment by .....Mr. David Ahlgren.....

I think when you get home, we should have Misty bake you a crawfish pie! A happy military stomach is a full military stomach! With Misty Gott’s Crawfish Pie!

Comment by Mike




Leave a Reply

