The Caskey Family


More Fun With Haircuts and Cousins
July 9, 2008, 7:09 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Uncle Josh has taken it upon himself to introduce Elijah to some fun skills of boy/manhood – including eating boiled peanuts.  Elijah loves these, and the process of eating them is half the fun!

Check out this boy’s need for a haircut – evident in this picture of him showing me a shelled boiled peanut ready for consumption:

And the improvement after Mommy finally bit the bullet and cut his hair!

I love this picture of him laying on the floor – so Elijah right now.

Merry has been enjoying her cousin Lumina in some fun ways – they both love to climb in things to see if they fit. . .this time Elijah’s mandolin case!  Jeremy, I will get you photos of Elijah playing his mandolin sometime soon!

Merry is smiling on command now, I had to include these smile attempts of hers!

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

How cute! I love when they smile on command! Elijah looks all grown up! 🙂

Love ya’ll,
Whit

Comment by Whitney

Oh! They’re so cute! (I couldn’t think of anything original! 😉 ) I’m so happy you like to keep Elijah’s hair short! His haircut looks really sharp! And Merry always looks so bright! The Lord’s blessed you with beautiful children!
I miss you and am praying for you all! 😀
(Answers to quilt questions are on the previous post.)

Comment by ( : David's Katelyn : )

His haircut looks great! It didn’t look too bad before if you kept up with combing it – maybe a little trim on the side would’ve been all he needed. But then again you’d be combing it.

Merry looks so pretty offering you her duck. I have the same duck, color and all, that the children sent me, sitting right here on my bed.

Speaking of haircuts, I may shave my head when I go out in the field. With temperatures reaching into the 130’s, there should be no objections from the homefront – especially considering that I’m wearing a helmet all day.

Comment by Jeremy




Leave a Reply

