The Caskey Family


Family Visits and Summer Pictures
July 5, 2008, 3:01 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

We’ve been very busy with family visits and have neglected to post pictures for a while. . . so here you are Daddy! We love you! God is very very good to us, we have so much love around us in the form of friends and family.

Sisters! Roseann, with her daughter Lumina, Risa my youngest sister, me and the children and Beth

Elijah with adopted “grandparents Mr. Rick and Miss Charlene (his Sunday School teacher) on their trip to the acquarium

Elijah sitting on the dead tree just cut down in our front yard

Water sliding with Aunt Naomi and Uncle Johnny! He must have ridden this slide 30 or 40 times!

Merry, Uncle Johnny and Elijah in the kiddie pool at the water park

Peanut butter sandwiches after the water park

Elijah asked Merry to come sit with him on this hatbox “I read you story, Mimi.” This lasted about 20 seconds and she wouldn’t sit still and obey him, so I asked them if they would like to take a picture together on the box. This is what we got when I told them to smile really big.

First bowling experience with Grandma Rebecca and Mr. Mark! Elijah and Merry just LOVED it!

Lumina, Elijah and Merry all dressed up for the 4th of July. Elijah loves his sister and cousin!

Such a beautiful patriotic beauty! Cali the dog as her sidekick.

Rebecca (my foster mom), Mark (her friend), us with my sister Roseann, her daughter Lumina and her husband Josh at a little pond in West Ashley where we spent the afternoon with friends from church and shot off some little fireworks and played with some sparklers.

12 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Awesome pics! Please tell Rebecca that I said hello!!!!

Comment by Deb

Such awesome pictures. I don’t know how they got so small though. Can you try reposting so we I can print them and everyone else can at least see them? I love and miss you. Everyone looks great! Merry is such a pretty little lady and you can see how much her and Elijah adore each other. I am so thankful for that.

Comment by Jeremy

Oh, it’s good to see so many pictures! I must agree with Jeremy though, they did get a bit small! I’m glad you’ve been busy with family! What a blessing! It’s so wonderful to see Elijah and Merry love and enjoy each other! It’s totally counter-cultural and that’s awesome!!!!! 😀
I love you all very much and am praying for you always!
2Cor 4:16

Comment by ( : David's Katelyn : )

Hello from the Morris crew! Fun pics and I am glad you had a happy 4th. I know you must have had a great thankfulness especially as your husband was there serving our country, thank you Jeremy!!! How is the preg going? May the Lord bless you family! I know you know this but we love your brother David and we are praying!!
Cindy

Comment by Cindy

TO JEREMY AND KATELYN: THE PICS ARE FIXED AND BIGGER FOR YOUR VIEWING CONVENIENCE! I LOVE YOU BOTH!!

Comment by icaskey

Deb, Rebecca and I talked about you the other night, remembering sweet times years ago on Guam with you! She says hello back to you!

Comment by icaskey

YIPPEE!!! 😀 Thank you Adina! They look even more fun now! 😉
I started quiltin’ last night! The cats are conspiring against me and the quilt, but we shall overcome! I’ll try to send you a pic of the beautiful frame and quilt!
Loads of love to you and yours! I’m praying for you all and may God bless you!!! Psalm 31:24

Comment by ( : David's Katelyn : )

Can’t wait to see a pic of the quilt and frame. . . kinda’ cool that you have the same frame as me now! I’m assuming it fit and all worked out well? Have fun quilting and recruit as many victims as you can to do a few stitches! Wish I was there to help, but I’m sure you have plenty with your mom and Kris, especially! Lots of love to all of you!

Comment by icaskey

Thank you for making the pictures bigger. Now I can see my beautiful babies so much better and actually see what Mark looks like.

Comment by Jeremy

The pictures are great! Your brother and sisters are all grown up now! When we met, Jonathan was 3 and Risa was around 4 or 5. Say Hi to Rebecca if she is still there. Did Chloe and Shanae come too? We love you all. Mom

Comment by Debbie Caskey

Having the same frame as you is really cool! 😀 It’s a good reminder to pray for you! Yes, the quilt fit wonderfully and, now that the cats leave it alone, it’s working out great! I’m very grateful to have it! I haven’t recruited any victims yet, wish you were here to catch! I’m trying to figure out who among my friends can sew well! But for now, I am content to work on it by myself. I don’t know, but there’s something nice about working on it alone for a little while. But I’m sure I’ll recruit help soon! Got to go, Ma wants me!

Comment by ( : David's Katelyn : )

Hey Adina- looks like you all had a wonderful summer. Thanks so much for letting us come invade your house for a few days!

Comment by AnnaMarie




Leave a Reply

