The Caskey Family


Imaginations Run Wild
June 21, 2008, 11:13 am
Filed under: Elijah, Merry

One of the skills we have encouraged in our children is the use of their imaginations. Recently I have seen both children have imaginative play that is independent of anything I, or someone else, suggested.

Merry has been using any purse-like object as a purse, putting things in and carrying them around, saying “bye-bye.” She is also doing things with her babies like carrying them around for extended periods of time wrapped in a blanket. Her use of props is different than what Elijah did at this age.

Elijah yesterday at the playground came up to Risa, Merry and me and asked us “you want to pet my dinosaur,” holding up a long stick that did sort of look like a dinosaur. “He really sweet,” he said, “he not bite.” Eventually he named his pet stick dinosaur (Elijah of course!) and rode on his back home (like a hobby horse.) I don’t know where Elijah the stick dinosaur ended up when we got home. Perhaps we’ll meet up with him again when we go outside.

These pics were taken by Tammy Shutter, a coworker of Jeremy’s and good friend of our family at a recent park visit and ice cream treat stop.

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I love that you updated the site with this great information. it is exciting to see how they are growing everyday. I love the pet dinosaur that is just so cute~!

Comment by Jennifer

Lovely photos! Tammy should have cross-trained into photo instead of video. She’s good. Tell her she can e-mail me if she wants to know more about the deployment.

Comment by Jeremy

Delightful stories! Your children are so precious! It’s good to see a picture of you again!!! Those are quite lacking on here ya know! 😉
I thought I might share with you that Cindy Morris’s blog had a very neat post on the 20th that you might be blessed by. It really helped me yesterday… and I know the Truth she shared will every day!
I am praying for you Adina, and for all of you! May our Loving Lord fill your day with His joy and peace! 😀

Comment by ( : David's Katelyn : )

adina, do you think you could e-mail me? i’d like to talk to you a bit about something, and don’t know how to get ahold of you other than this! thanks! -jenise (nisey135@gmail.com)

Comment by nerwinski

Beautiful photos! I had to comment that Elle had that exact same dress when she was 1 year old! I LOVED that dress… Merry looks gorgeous in it =)

Comment by Angie




Leave a Reply

