The Caskey Family


Mike Kaplan’s Troop Wall
June 14, 2008, 3:31 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Jeremy writes,

Mike Kaplan, my old boss in Louisiana, and a regular reader of this blog, hounded me to send him a picture of me in my “full battle rattle” (all the gear we wear) to adorn his “troop wall.”  I join the ranks of some decorated individuals, to include a Bronze Star recipient and who knows what else.  The funny thing is, I have been stationed with all but one of the persons on the wall, at one time or another.  Mike says the troop wall is a good place to be.


I’m not sure if I’ve told Mike this or not (still feels uncomfortable nearly 3 years later calling him by his first name instead of Master Sgt. Kaplan), but I attribute a great deal of my success in winning Military Graphic Artist of the Year 2004 to his leadership and guidance and insistence that I submit.  He even attended the ceremony with me in D.C.  Thank you, Mike, you rock!

 

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

