The Caskey Family


Photos from Jeremy
May 27, 2008, 4:50 am
Filed under: Jeremy, Pictures

Jeremy writes,
While Adina and the children are on vacation I thought I’d take the opportunity to post a few pictures from me in Iraq.  As you pray for me and my family, please do not forget my brother Joe who is also here – a Marine in another part of the country.

 

Our Combat Camera Team squeezed onto an airport shuttle in Baltimore
Our Combat Camera Team squeezed onto an airport shuttle in Baltimore

Our Combat Camera Team in front of the palace
Our Combat Camera Team in front of the palace

A throne that was once a gift from late Palestinian leader
Yasser Arafat to Sadaam Hussein
A throne that was once a gift from late Palestinian leader Yasser Arafat to Sadaam Hussein

View from the palace on my base, Camp Victory, Iraq
View from the palace on my base, Camp Victory, Iraq

My brother Joe
My brother Joe

 

Joe with an Iraqi policeman
Joe with an Iraqi policeman

 

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Neat pictures! That throne is big enough for your whole family to fit on! 😀
I’ll be praying for your brother Joe now too! I pray you all have a wonderful and safe day!
Psalm 20

Comment by ( : David's Katelyn : )

Good to get a face….you look just like our Dr.(vet) that we take our animals too!!! Funny!! Your family was fun to be with, I hope they had fun on our little farm!! I told your wife, that with our Spurgeon likenesses, that got us off to a good start in knowing a liitle about you already. Many blessings and thank you for serving us and our country and the LORD!!!
The Morris Crew on Oklahima!!

Comment by Cindy

These are great. Adina, does Jeremy have email access, if so can you release that either here or via email?

Comment by Joe

Nice pictures of my guys! When Joe e-mailed me his I made copies and showed Grandma and everyone at church. Is there a way to make copies off of your blog? I never tried it. I sent your box out a few days ago. Love ya, Mom

Comment by Debbie Caskey

Hey Mom, To save pictures off of the blog you simply right click on one of the pictures and select “Save Target As.” You can do that for any and every picture you want. I look forward to the package!

Comment by icaskey

wow… it’s so amazing that you can do all of this from over there. i am so glad we are alive today and not during one of the pre-computer wars! i love that you can still see your kids and they can see you back. it’s nice that you are all so close and keep in touch so well.

btw- i think merry is one of the prettiest little girls i have ever seen! seriously, VERY pretty! i am so glad to have seen adina and the kids at the picnic!

Comment by nerwinski




Leave a Reply

