The Caskey Family


Prayer Breakfast
May 20, 2008, 2:58 pm
Filed under: Jeremy

Jeremy writes,
Last Friday I had the opportunity to attend the National Prayer Breakfast here at the palace in Iraq (once a palace belonging to Sadaam Hussein).  Again, some parts are geared towards the children, but the rest of you will appreciate the architecture inside the palace at least.  I said “Men’s” Prayer Breakfast in the video but the event was gender inclusive (if that doesn’t sound politically correct).  I pray you are all well. 

I am thankful for the fellowship that God has provided here.  I am part of a Men’s Bible Study going through Romans on Monday nights, and about to join another one going through church history on Thursdays!  And of course I go to church before I head to work on Sunday mornings.  Lest you think that all I do is attend religious activities, I still get in my 12 hours of work a day, every day – I am blessed that these activities take place when I’m not at work.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Who is that masked man?!

Comment by Mike

Hey ya! Just wanted to say hi and tell you that I’m praying for ya’ll!
Neat video Jeremy! It’s amazing to see how things really look there!
I hope you all have a safe joy filled Memorial Day! (miss you!!!!!)
Lots of love and prayers,

Comment by ( : David's Katelyn : )

Hey Jeremy,

We pray for you. It is so great to hear of the fellowship and study opportunities you have there. Thank you for serving.

Comment by Cassie




Leave a Reply

