The Caskey Family


Videos from Jeremy in the Field
May 9, 2008, 2:53 am
Filed under: Jeremy

Jeremy writes,
Here’s some video to give you some idea of my life in Iraq. It’s mostly geared towards the kids so forgive the banter and the playing with toys. I miss all of you and am thankful for the many blessings of love and fellowship God has lavished upon me, evidenced by His mercy and your many letters and warm greetings. I echo the words of the classic movie, “It’s a Wonderful Life” when I say, “No man is poor who has friends.”

Dada’s Work

Dada’ Home

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hi Jeremy, I was so glad to see all of this. Thanks for putting these videos on the blog. A very nice Mother’s Day gift for me! I got the cards today and wanted to tell Elijah he did a great job on his! Love you all, Mom
PS – Dad read one and a half birthday books already!

Comment by Debbie Caskey

So good to see these! I can’t wait for the children to watch these when they get up! I’ll try to see about getting Elijah to narrate a comment for you. We are very rich (blessed) with friends, I don’t think I could ask for better. . . God indeed has been good to us!

Comment by icaskey

God bless you, Jeremy, as you serve and protect for our country. You are in the prayers of so many who love you!!! :o) Stay safe, buddy,
Carol Ann, Harry, and Davey

Comment by Carol Ann Chamberlain

Jeremy writes,
Hey Yoda and Mimi. How old is Davey now? We’d like to see a picture of him. He’s got to be an adult by now. We miss you guys. What ever happened to bunny bear?

Comment by icaskey

WOW!~
How are you all doing?
May GOD bless you all.
When are you guys coming to see us????
Love,
Rachel

Comment by Rachel

Jeremy! I like your priorities versus your room mates. Gotta have the microwave and the fridge! We miss you terribly and counting the months til you come home. You’re beautiful wife is so strong and such an encouragement. She’s awesome! You’re in our prayers!

Comment by stephi232




Leave a Reply

