The Caskey Family


Jeremy in the Sandbox
April 20, 2008, 2:16 am
Filed under: Deployment, family news, Jeremy

Jeremy (and his group, I think) is being moved to an undisclosed location tonight. . .but we have talked every day for the last four days, so I feel relieved to know that things have gone very smoothly so far.  This is actually happening!  I can’t believe it, and I am actually very proud of my military man and all that he is doing.  We love Skype and have used it every day so far.  I’m so thankful for technology.

We are still reeling from the goodbye in many ways.  The children are doing well, and my spirits are up, simply because of the Lord and HIS great mercy and care for us.  I want to get on and really blog with some pictures and video, but it is 10PM and I’m so beat.  My sister Naomi will come to spend several days helping me next week, so perhaps I will get some time then.  By the time I get to blogging it is late and I have so little emotional energy.  I am just so grateful though that I have been able to keep up with my bible study (only two weeks left of teaching!) and that the children are eating a fairly balanced diet and we get outside for fresh air as much as we can.  My goal is to survive.  We will get to having fun soon, I know that.  Right now with bad colds and being sad from Daddy leaving, we just hang on because we know it only gets easier.

Both children love their “Daddy ball” as they call it. . . a ball with photo frames built into four sides and a battery compartment and speaker on two other sides.  I put in pictures of them with Jeremy and he recorded four different messages to each of them into their respective balls.  It is so cute to hear Elijah ask “where my daddy ball, mamma?” at different times during the day.  Mimi finds hers and hugs it and says “dada” and “bye-bye” when she listens to it.  Elijah usually coaches her on how to play it. . .so cute!  We got these things at Brookstones and they are perfect gifts – I couldn’t find anything as good as this anywhere.  Worth the $15 each investment already in just four days.

Thank you to each of you who pray for us regularly. . . God has obviously heard!  Please keep praying!  We still need it!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Praying for you guys.

Comment by Cassie

Skype and Photo Balls… what are they and how do you get them? Sounds like great suggestions. Remember to take care of yourself… get sleep, fresh air is good, and treat yourself every now and again. Plan fun things, and set goals for yourself. I will keep you in my prayers, hang in there. It gets easier and more manageable, I promise. Amie

Comment by writetools




Leave a Reply

