The Caskey Family


And He’s Off!
April 15, 2008, 9:37 pm
Filed under: family news

This afternoon we said goodbye to Jeremy as he started his journey to his 6-month deployment. Elijah was very cute, telling Jeremy that he “can’t go on the airplane.” When he decided that wasn’t working, he insisted on going with him, saying when we told him that Daddy had to go by himself, “I HAAAVE to go!”

God was very merciful to us to give us about ten days together between training and his deployment. It helps us to know that Daddy will be coming back (he did after being gone over a month) and that we can handle it with God’s help. I think the children do understand that he will return. The time went slowly and sweetly. We enjoyed some fun things together, and as you all have noticed, we stayed quietly to ourselves for the most part. I even fasted from blogging. . .can you believe it?!

More news on our family later – I will try to catch up on what I have missed documenting in the last month and a half of my blog-neglect!

Today, Psalm 84 and 86 have been great comforts to me – the Lord truly is merciful, good, and He gives peace and strength!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I am sorry he’s gone – but glad that it has started so it can hurry and be over…I don’t know when Jeremy will see this, but God’s speed, and we love you man! Adina, I expect a call now that you have time 🙂 Missed ya’ while you were having family time! I didn’t want to interrupt it!

Love ya’ll,
Whit

Comment by Whitney

I’m very thankful that the Lord made your time together sweet and quiet!!! I’m still praying for you, for all of you!
Look’n forward to more updates! May God bless you and surround you with His peace!
P.S. That’s a great picture of the family!

Comment by ( : David's Kate : )




Leave a Reply

