The Caskey Family


Pictures Worth a Thousand Words
February 29, 2008, 8:34 pm
Filed under: family news, Jeremy

img_0647.jpg

img_0651.jpg img_0656.jpg

These were taken yesterday afternoon. Considering the circumstances, we are all doing EXTREMELY well (better than expected).

February to November is a long time, that’s all I have to say. If the Lord so blesses us, we may see Jeremy briefly between training and his actual deployment.

I’m thankful God is so good to us! Thank you for all your prayers and notes of encouragement – we have needed both!

As soon as I have a good address for Jeremy, I will pass it along.

During the conclusion of my latest ladies’ bible study on prayer (excellent, by the way!) our family was blessed with some verses that have been especially applicable as we grapple with the weight of our circumstances. I share them with you for your encouragement and so you have a little idea of the great hope and joy we have been basking in.

“He is the rock, His work is perfect, for all His ways are justice, a God of truth and without injustice; righteous and upright is He.” (Deuteronomy 32:4) “No king is saved by the multitude of an army (we have to laugh because Jeremy is deploying to an Army unit!) a mighty man is not delivered by great strength. A horse (or Hummer, or body armor, or weapon, or armored vehicle) is a vain hope for safety; neither shall it deliver any by its’ great strength. Behold, the eye of the Lord is on those who fear Him, on those who hope in His mercy, to deliver their soul from death, and to keep them alive in famine. Our soul waits for the Lord; He is our help and our shield. For our hearts shall rejoice in Him, because we have trusted in His holy name.” (Psalm 33:16-21

Additionally, Jeremy’s chaplain shared Psalm 91 with the entire group. . .another good passage.

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Adina, I teared up as I saw these pictures. Even though I am not in your place, I have imagined myself there many times, and know well how painful it would be. We are praying for you guys!

Comment by Joy

Beautiful photographs. Beautiful family.

Praying for all of you. Here’s the verse I put on my mirror for this deployment:

“…the beloved of the Lord shall dwell in safety by Him; and the Lord shall cover him all the day long.” Deuteronomy 33:12

Comment by debbie r.

My address for the next month (Feb 29-Apr 3):

SSgt Jeremy Caskey
Ft Bliss Mobilization and Deployment BDE
2 AF LNO/DET 4 Bldg 2453
Ft Bliss, TX 79916

Comment by Jeremy

Adina,
I am so sorry that Jeremy had to leave – I can’t say I know the feeling (as he is going to Iraq and Ian went to Korea) but I am here for you – call whenever you are sad or lonely and need to hear someone older than 2 1/2 yrs old! Your family is in our thoughts always, and if you want to just move in with us while he is gone we would love it 🙂
Love you all,
Whitney

Comment by Whitney

These pictures made me cry. It’s hard to believe that we have three sons going to Iraq! Lord, keep them safe! I was glad to get Jeremy’s address off of the blog. I sent him a card.
Love, Mom

Comment by Debbie Caskey

Dear Adina and Jeremy,

I LOVE the verses that the Lord gave you!!! I can tell you from experience that He will live up to them for you! I would only add some other of His words: that He is the God of all comfort and mercies.
I asked my mom to pray for you guys, too, and I’m sure she is doing so. She is a pray-er! (By the way, currently she’s in a rehab center after having had a hip replaced on 2/21.)

Much love,
Dara

Comment by Mom H.




Leave a Reply

