The Caskey Family


Sooner Than Later
February 8, 2008, 2:48 am
Filed under: family news, Jeremy, Uncategorized

Jeremy will be leaving sooner than later for Iraq.

Elijah and Jeremy having some quality time listening to soundtracks on his Ipod (see the round speaker Elijah is holding)

img_0467.jpg

Merry and Jeremy having some quality time reading her favorite book, Pat the Bunny.

img_0445.jpg

Some of you have asked what you can do for us. . . I’m keeping a list of who you are so I WILL let you know!  ALL of you can pray for us. . .please pray for God’s will, above all.  We are also humbly asking God for the following:

1. That God will give Jeremy favor in the eyes of his fellow soldiers – he will be a one-man operation trying to integrate into a very tight-knit group of soldiers

2. That God would provide Jeremy spiritual food, Christian fellowship and discipleship when he is gone

3. That both Jeremy and I would have sensitive hearts to opportunities to minister and share the gospel

4. That we would learn well the lessons God has ordained for us in all this

5. That our time before Jeremy leaves would be sweet and memorable

6. That Jeremy and I would both trust God to do ALL things well, including protecting Jeremy

7. That we would trust and fear God more than anything else

8. That Elijah and Merry would be as little affected as possible

9. That I would handle the separation with grace and strength

7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

You guys are all in my prayers! While this time will be a trial, you will both be able to draw on your strengths and will learn more about yourselves then any other opportunity that you may have had in the past. Let me know if there is anything that I can do!!!

Comment by Deb

I sent your prayer requests to the OBC prayer emails – We’ll definitly be praying – How long will Jeremy be gone??

Comment by angie gottsch

Add me to the list of people who want to help you! 🙂 Give me a call whenever you need someone to talk to. I will pray for strength for your single-parenting while Jeremy is gone. I know that would be the most difficult part for me.

Comment by Joy

How long will he be gone? Praying for you.

Got our books–so excited!

Love you,
Cassie

Comment by Cassie

You are in our prayers. Our guest room is open to you anytime and my ear is always available. I will send you an email update on other things.
Love to you all
Kelly

Comment by Kelly Lyle

Hi, Adina and Jeremy!

Please know that we’ll be praying too!!

We’re sure enjoying the pictures you’ve put on the blog!

Yes, Adina, I definitely want to order the book through you, if it’s not too late. Just let me know how I should pay you, and what the total will be.

Love, Dara

Comment by Mom H.

Your post brings me to tears. It is so encouraging to see the strength you have and your incredible faith in Christ! We’ll keep the prayers going!

Comment by Heather




Leave a Reply

