The Caskey Family


Beautiful Blessings
August 26, 2007, 3:26 am
Filed under: Adina, Friends

Here is a picture Jeremy took of me with three of the most beautiful women I know (1 Peter 3:4-5).
dscn3218.jpg
How did I come to be so blessed? God has been so gracious to me. I can honestly say that I don’t expect this ever again in my life – I have learned and enjoyed so much in the barely-two-year span of time I have known these ladies. All three have some of the most giving and sacrificial hearts I have ever known. That is proven in what they pour themselves into their families. All three are saavy, resourceful and constantly finding new ways to love their families better. I have watched them in action and have been inspired.

I love them all so much and have no idea what in Charleston that could be even close to as good as what their friendships have been. I thought I would write this blog now when I can actually keep myself semi-composed. I may be a disaster in a few weeks. I’m being a little dramatic, I’ll admit . . . deep down inside I know that God is giving me exactly what I, and my family needs. However, I WILL miss our friends here greatly.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Dear Adina,

I enjoyed seeing this picture of you and your good friends. I can certainly imagine how hard it will be to leave them behind. God will provide though.

Thank you for your message over on my blog. It was so nice to hear from you. I’ve enjoyed reading your summer updates on yours.

The next trip we plan to Charleston is at Christmas time, unless there is a really bad hurricane–then we’d come sooner. But we really hope there won’t be one of those! I too am looking forward to seeing you, and meeting your children. We’ll be in touch. Call me sometime. We had said we should talk more, and we’ve not–I am sorry for my negligence. I’ll try calling too, but I know you are busy getting ready to move. So even if it’s after that, that would be fine.

Love you,
Cassie

Comment by Cassie

You’d have been in the picture if you were here yourself Cassie!

Comment by icaskey

You are too kind! You are one of ours! You, Jeremy, Elijah, and Merry will always be one of the family and don’t worry too much – I will drive out and harass you soon enough! 🙂 Much love to you sister!

Love,
Whit

Comment by Ian, Whitney, and Hannah Wade

Thank you, Adina. I just read that comment about the picture. Praying for you as you transition to Charleston, and can’t wait to see you!

Love,
Cassie

Comment by Cassie




Leave a Reply

