The Caskey Family


Three-Day Weekend
June 22, 2007, 7:18 pm
Filed under: family news

Jeremy has a 3-day weekend and I get away at a closeby Panera Bread for their free internet! Yeah! We just found out that Jeremy’s computer that he’s had for many years has wireless. Don’t we feel silly!

It is so good to keep in touch with you all by internet through this site. Thank you for all your posts. We miss you all so much!

Merry is now eating banana, apple, and today. . . oatmeal! She’s such a big girl! Oh yeah, and she got her first sippy cup. Elijah is talking in 3-5 word sentences and asking for things he wants even more, now that his vocabulary has expanded. He even asks for you all back home by name! He loves to sport his Nebraska hat and we are proud to represent the Midwest out here in the brutally unfriendly BIG city!! We do miss home, but it is so worth it to be here near Jeremy.

Speaking of Jeremy, he got an incredible compliment from his MARINE instructor and it reflects his terrific standing in the class. He is doing so well and definitely doing more than just keeping his head above water in this course. Learning a lot, but that is good. I’m so glad God is in charge of this change in his and our lives – it is definitely not what we would have picked ourselves, but as I’ve said before. . . IT IS GOOD!!

When I get more time, I will try to post some things from my Proverb’s study (I do miss my friends there who are working through this study with me!)

We love you all and will keep you posted. . . I have some pics hopefully for next time. I know you all are dying to see the great one of Merry in her first chokehold (lovingly performed by her big brother, of course!) She is so Merry!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Yes, and I am anxious to see what you are going to post from the Proverbs study. I had to miss last week again, and am desperate to get away and join back up with the group. But I live in NORTH Omaha now, and you know, I’m cut off from the rest of the world. 🙂

Comment by Joy Folken




Leave a Reply

